Your 3d scan

We supply CAD data

REVERSE-ENGINEERING - convert scandata to CAD-data

Solutions for large quantities of scan data.

Fast processing, discounts based on quantities, top quality.

3D Reverse-Engineering for CAD

reverse-engineering_solidworks reverse-engineering_autodesk reverse-engineering_Inventor reverse-engineering_CREO reverse-engineering_catia

Reverse-Engineering in parametric Data

Create CAD Data with parametric history

For reading data directly, we offer parametric data records. We offer native CAD Data in:

  • Reverse Engineering e.g in Solidworks
  • ... Autodesk
  • ... Inventor
  • ... CREO
  • ... Catia
CAD Data for these Softwares are always created with parametric history. To change single geometric elements of the scanned object, we create a CAD file according to your demand in the data format you need.

For example Solidworks - The geometry of the scan-data is directly recreated in Solidworks. The result is a Solidworks file, which can be opened and edited with parametric History in Solidworks.

reverse-engineering_designx reverse-engineering_SiemensNX

Reverse-Engineering in Volume-Data

Create CAD files out of scan data

For processing as a complete element in a sequel construction, for measurements or e.g for calculations of volumes, cheaper and faster created Volume-Data is sufficient. We create Volume-Data with Siemens NX or Design X.

- Design X (Geomagic) - The scan-data will be read and converted into surfaces in a mix of manual und semi-automated process.

- SiemensNX - The scan-data will converted into surfaces manually after reading the data.

The resulting data is available in STEP format as a *.stp file.

Reverse-Engineering Service

Based on your requirements on the reverse-engineering we choose the right software to create parametric data or volume data. The engineer decides the right way for reconstructing the scan data into CAD data based on his experience.
Advantages of 3D Digitalization for the industry:

  • CAD Data with Reverse Engineering for form- and tool manufacturing
  • Repair and extension of existing products
  • Easy communication with CAD data sets and more

We analyse the 3D scan and we notice the elements which were planned in the real component. Afterwards the single dots in this area get converted into a surface. This process is called Reverse-Engineering. The new CAD file can be created with parametric history and it can be used for further constructions instantly. The Reverse-Engineering makes it possible to digitalise highly complex components for every CAD System in a very short time. We offer data which meet the professional industrial requirements and is created with striking price-performance ratio.

Reverse Engineering Consulting

Our team, currently including about 30 construction-engineers experienced with almost every reverse-engineering software in use, will give you the right answer to your questions. We will be happy to advise you.

Phone: +49 (0)283 44 62 96 81

Reverse Engineering Quality

We create high quality by layering surfaces (resulting from the single scanned dots) on the point cloud.

Due to this reverse engineering, we are able to deliver CAD Data which meets the professional requirements in the industry.

Portfolio

automotive industry, casting industry or amusement, we have been working in various fields for years using 3d scan data

We have the experience to know exactly what you need to successfully process a project. As an example, we present four projects on the following pages. Find out what´s behind the pictures.

art and sculptures

various contemporary artists have discovered our service for their purposes and use it for their projects. For instance, at the end of an exhibition, a clay sculpture was scanned in order to prevent that the geometry be damaged or irrecoverably lost during dismantlement. Later on, the sculpture was made anew using an additive production process in order to reuse it in a different context.

art and sculptures

bodykit for Mini Cooper

faces with a continuity beyond tangentialiy - so called class A faces – are part of our service. You may book this service when high-class face geometries are needed. Automobile manufacturers, ship construction and aircraft construction companies are typical clients using the high-class results of our reverse engineering.
The example shows a Mini Cooper body kit. Apart from front, rear and side skirts, we have also produced various spoilers. Interior parts can also be digitized using this technique.

bodykit for Mini Cooper

cast components

the oil sump of an historic race car was scanned in order to bring it back into the market as a spare part. The rough part as well as the finished part for the metallic casting were developed from the reversed data. Furthermore, the complete pattern equipment was derived from these data.

cast components

attraction for a theme park

in order to redesign an existent slow boat ride, our client had the basis 3D digitalized. Based on the 3 D scan shown below, we created a file that our client could import into the CAD system SolidWorks. Thus, apart from the required complete documentation, also additional parts such as seat upholstery, headrests and exterior facing could be developped in the CAD system. The data that were thus created served as basis for further tool manufacturing.

attraction for a theme park

contact us & order samples

If you submit your contact data here, you will get access to data examples. Take your time to evaluate the quality of our reverse engineering or use the text window for submitting a request to our team.


Partners

Our cooperation partners...

Reverse-Engineering - Flächenrückführung

Ihr 3D Scan

Wir liefern CAD Daten

Flächenrückführung / Reverse-Engineering reverse-engineering in CAD-Daten

Flächenrückführung

Reverse-Engineering ist die Umwandlung von 3D Scandaten (Punktewolke) in CAD taugliche Volumendaten. Spezialisierte Ingenieure verwenden Software von Geomagic oder Siemens.

Langjährige Erfahrung, sehr gute Konstruktionskenntnisse und präzise Handarbeit führen zu CAD Daten die wir mit Parametrie Historie erstellen.

3D Reverse-Engineering für CAD

solidworks autodesk Inventor CREO catia

Reverse-Engineering in parametrische Daten

Für ein direktes Einlesen in Ihre CAD Software bieten wir parametrische Datensätze an, die wir in Solidworks, Autodesk, Inventor, CREO oder Catia, mit parametrie Historie erstellen. Um die einzelnen geometrischen Elemente des gescannten Bauteils konstruktiv zu verändern erstellen wir eine CAD Datei entsprechend Ihrer Vorgaben, direkt in Ihrem Datenformat.

Beispielsweise Solidworks – Die Geometrie der Scandaten wird direkt in Solidwoks nachgebildet. Es entsteht eine Solidworks Datei, die mit Parametrie Historie in Solidworks geöffnet und weiter bearbeitet werden kann.

designx SiemensNX

Reverse-Engineering in Volumendaten

Für die Verarbeitung als komplettes Element in einer Folgekonstruktion, für Messarbeiten oder z.B. für Volumenberechnungen reichen preiswertere und deutlich schneller zu erstellende Volumendaten aus. Volumendaten erstellen wir mit Siemens NX oder Design X.

- DesignX (Geomagic) – Die Scandaten werden eingelesen und in einem Mix aus manuellem und teil- automatisiertem Verfahren in Flächen umgewandelt.

- SiemensNX – Die Scandaten werden nach dem einlesen in einem manuellem Verfahren in Flächen umgewandelt.

Die fertigen Daten stehen Ihnen als *.stp Datei im STEP Format zur Verfügung.

Flächenrückführung Service

Basierend auf Ihren Anforderungen an die Flächenrückführung wählen wir die passende Software um parametrische Daten oder Volumendaten zu erstellen. Der Ingenieur bestimmt aufgrund seiner Erfahrung passenden Weg für dieRekonstruktion der Scandaten in CAD Daten .

Der 3D Scan wird analysiert und wir erkennen welche Elemente im realen Bauteil geplant waren. Danach werden die Punkte in diesem Bereich in eine passende Fläche umgewandelt. Dieser Vorgang heißt Flächenrückführung (eng. reverse-engineering). Die neue CAD Datei kann mit parametrie Historie erstellt und sofort für weitere Konstruktionen genutzt werden. Die Flächenrückführung ermöglicht es hoch komplexe Bauteile in kürzester Zeit für jedes CAD System zu digitalisieren. Im Ergebnis bieten wir Ihnen Daten die höchsten Industriellen Ansprüchen genügen und mit einem hervorragenden Preis- / Leistungsverhältnis erstellt wurden.

Beratung

Unser TEAM, von derzeit ca. 30 Konstruktionsingenieuren, die auf nahezu jeder gebräuchlichen Reverse-Engineering Software Erfahrung haben, kann mit Ihnen die optimale Antwort zu Ihren Fragen finden. Wir beraten sie gerne.

Telefon: +49 (0)283 44 62 96 81

Qualität

Höchste Qualität erstellen wir, indem wir Flächen die sich aus den Scanpunkten ergeben auf die Punktewolke legen.

Durch diese Flächenrückführung erhalten Sie CAD Daten die höchsten Ansprüchen in der Industrie genügen.

Flächenrückführung Portfolio

Ob Automobilindustrie, Bildende Kunst oder Werkzeugbau - seit Jahren konstruieren wir Rückwärts (reverse-engineering) auf Basis von 3d Scandaten.

So kennen wir genau das, was Sie brauchen, um erfolgreich CAD Daten ihrer rekonstruierten Produkte zu erhalten. Auf den folgenden Seiten haben wir exemplarisch vier Projekte für Sie dokumentiert. Erfahren Sie, was sich hinter den einzelnen Bildern verbirgt.

Kunst und Skulpturen

Verschiedene zeitgenössische Künstler haben unseren Service entdeckt und nutzen diesen für Ihre Projekte. So wurde am Ende einer Ausstellung eine Skulptur aus Ton gescannt, um zu verhindern, dass beim Abbau der Ausstellung die Geometrie unwiederbringlich verloren geht. Später wurde durch ein additives Fertigungs–verfahren die Skulptur erneut gefertigt, um sie in einem anderen Kontext wieder zu verwenden.

Flächenrückführung für Kunst und Sculpturen

Für Mini Cooper

Flächen mit einer Stetigkeit über die Tangentialität hinaus - sogenannte Class-A Flächen - kennzeichnen gutes reverse-engineering und sind wichitger Bestandteil unserer Dienstleistung. Überall dort, wo hochwertige Flächengeometrien benötigt werden, buchen Sie diesen Service. Automobilbauer, Formenbauer und Giessereien sind typische Kunden für diese hochwertigen Ergebnisse unserer Flächenrückführung.
In unserem Beispiel zeigen wir ein Bodykit für einen Mini Cooper. Neben Front-, Heckschürzen und Verkleidungen der Seitenschweller haben wir verschiedene Spoiler erstellt. Ebenfalls können Teile für den Innenraum so dargestellt werden.

Foto Bodykit für Mini Cooper nach reverse-engineering

Gussbauteile

Die Ölwanne für ein historisches Rennfahrzeug wurde abgescannt, um diese als Ersatzteil wieder in den Verkauf zu bringen. Aus den flächenrückgeführten Daten wurde für den metallischen Guss sowohl das Rohteil als auch das Fertigteil entwickelt. Weiter wurde die gesamte Modelleinrichtung aus den Daten abgeleitet. Anschließend wurde eine kleine Serie in Aluminium gegossen.

CAD Daten nach reverse-engineering für Gussbauteile

Attraktion für einen Freizeitpark

Um das bestehende Slow Boat Ride neu zu gestalten, hat unser Kunde die Basis digitalisieren lassen. Aus dem im unteren Bild abgebildeten 3d Scan haben wir im 'reverse-engineering' Verfahren Daten für SolidWorks erstellt. So konnten neben der geforderten lückenlosen Dokumentation auch alle Anarbeitungen wie die Sitzpolster, Kopfstützen und äußere Verblendung im CAD System durchgeführt werden. Diese erstellten Daten waren dann Grundlage für den weiteren Werkzeugbau.

Attraktion für einen Freizeitpark mit Scanpunkten

Musterdaten anfordern

Sofort kostenloser Download unserer Musterdaten. Prüfen sie unverbindlich unsere Qualität. Sie können in Ruhe die Qualität unserer Flächenrückführung beurteilen oder das Textfenster für eine Nachricht an unser TEAM nutzen.

Die abgesendeten Daten werden nur zum Zweck der Bearbeitung Ihres Anliegens verarbeitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.


Partner